When you first delete a file in Asus File Manager on your Android smartphone, a dialogue box pops up to confirm that you want to temporarily delete the file to the Recycle Bin. Included on this screen is a check box labelled “Permanently delete”. Checking this box has the advantage that disk space is saved since the file is actually deleted rather than being stored in the Recycle Bin for possible future recovery (or permanent deletion when the recycle bin is cleared).
However, once this box is checked, there doesn’t seem to be an in-app process of reversing the decision. All future file deletions are permanent and the Recycle Bin is no longer used.
As far as I can tell, the only option to restore the use of the Recycle Bin is to uninstall Asus File Manager, then re-install the app, and make sure that the “Permanently delete” box remains unchecked.
[ZenFone] How do I use Recycle Bin of File Manager?